top of page
  • pattyforeman87

Bruhhh like this article like sucks...

Hey Harding students! Here is another article that you may find a bit ridiculous, but oh well I find it funny. About a month ago, Herald staff members were thinking about March issue article ideas and we all thought of one interesting question, “what is the difference between ‘bro’ and 'bruh’?” I know, stupid, but very interesting indeed. That issued me to send out a survey on Google Forms and ask you all what you think the difference is along with a couple other questions.


First of all, I feel like a lot of people use “bruh” while talking to someone along with using it in their text messages. Two questions on the Google form that was sent out to you all, asked if you used the word “bruh” while talking to someone, and/or texting someone. The results turned out to be that 72.7% (out of 128 responses) use the word “bruh” while talking to someone, with 27.3% of responders saying no. Again, 67.2% of respondents saying they use “bruh” while texting someone, with 32.8% that say no.


We also asked students if there actually is a difference between “bro” and “bruh.” 50.8% of respondents said that there is a difference, 13.3% said there isn’t a difference, and 35.9% said there is a difference, but have no idea how to explain it.

With the respondents that answered “yes,” they typed their answers into the form and explained the difference. One student said that they think “bro” is more of a statement and “bruh” is more of a question, but both can be used to call someone it. Another response was that “bro” is short for “brother” and “bruh” is usually used towards friends. Along with many different kinds of responses, I just have to say that I was NOT planning on getting Rickrolled (for those that have no idea what I’m talking about, Google it) in a Google form. But alas, I’m asking questions about an interesting topic to a bunch of high schoolers.


Finally, we asked respondents for the perfect sentence that contains “bruh” in it, and I’ve decided on the best sentences that need to be featured in the Herald. Here are the featured sentences:

  • “why would you kick my cat bruh”

  • “I can’t believe you kicked that Flamingo bruh”

  • “Bro I’m in trouble for stealing cheese bruh”

  • “‘Bruh’ is a perfect sentence. Because I said so.”

  • “Bruh! What’s the difference between bro and bruh?”

  • “Bruh, you tweakin’”

  • “bruh why you send this to me for? idk who herald is?” (this one is personally my favorite because I can’t tell if this is satire or not)

  • “‘Dude, I just crushed my ferret while doing the griddy!!’ ‘bruh’”

  • “Person: What’s Obama’s last name? Me: Bruh”



18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page