top of page
  • pattyforeman87

Poem by Levi Hall

The suffocating company, is the ominous sound of lonesome nights in a rough patch of stars. She is across my door, a visible shade of what was ours. This nostalgia, the feelings of hiraeth coursing through my veins, beating my blood cells to splintered vanquishes. She has taken me far. I am so enamored with her beauty it shall never be contained. Perpetually perplexed in an ending of her purple. The warmest color don’t you know? In the absence of its light. Evolving to a lavender, a tranquil feeling on its own. Undisturbed enough to bring a man to his knees in a covetting glance. She quells my calamity, ravishing my inner sanctum. The turmoil is unacceptable. She must know what goes on here. Why else would she stay? A pitiful human hollowed shell of what once was. No less an excuse as to why. It will never be a home.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Short Story by Kace Cox: Furbody

He was 12 years old when his other brother went missing, they never found the body. Now, Roman was 15, a lot had changed since then, for example the bunk bed had been changed into a twin size. He reme

Poem by N.R.D

“How many times I sat and watched the light fade into the darkness of the outside at midnight. How many times have I watched the light fade to the sound of silence. How many times have I watched the l

bottom of page